Being bold

Hi readers!

I want to write about something that I struggle with. I struggle with constantly trying to blend into the crowd although I don’t want to. I don’t want to feel confined within myself,  I don’t want to feel confined in my fashion choices, I don’t want to feel confined with my views and my answers to questions… I don’t want to blend into the crowd.

The reason why I don’t want to blend into the crowd is purely because I don’t like the idea of not being able to express myself. I am young… I should be able to express myself and I should be able to not give a single crap about what I appear to look like to other people, as long as I feel happy within MY self. Times like these, it is important to be selfish (at least that’s what I like to think…?), because when you look back, that is what you will remember. You will remember all of those bright colours you wore and those bloody weird shoes you have wanted for ages (but everyone thinks they’re ridiculous!)- mostly, you will remember how confident and happy YOU feel within yourself. You will remember that wave of confidence you felt when you walked to the blooming post office (glam, right?)- rest assured, you won’t remember wearing the baggy black t shirts you wore in order to hide the parts of your body you hate.

Whenever I see someone who is confident, I just automatically think that they are so. incredibly. cool. There’s no other way of putting it. They could be wearing a bin bag- but they have the confidence to pull it off. I want to be like that. I want to be confident. I don’t want to blend in. I want to express myself. I want to stop limiting myself.

I want to be bold.

Love,

Aylin xx

Leave a Reply

